Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

67 Comments

  1. brilliant. you portrayed it perfectly. the way our mind warns us through our dreams.

    Like

    Reply
  2. WOW….I feel the dream with you on this one my Dearest Bodhirose…very good thought provoking poem…thanks for sharing and enjoy as well(+)
    soulbro* 🙂 xo–{–@

    Like

    Reply
    • I’m glad you liked my poem, Soulbro, and could feel the dreamlike state of it.

      Thanks for enjoying–it’s my pleasure to share. xoxo 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. It’s true, our mind does warn us sometimes through dreams–another way our subconscious mind tries to get our attention!

    Like

    Reply
    • we both have seen these dreams, which really seem like messages from our mind or soul.

      Like

      Reply
      • Yes, we’ve both had these types of dreams that have a real-life message from our souls. I’ve written many down through the years.

        Like

        Reply
      • i have always believed that dreams are messages from our subconscious, with time and maturity that belief has become firmer.

        i too have so many of them, have shared some of them with you too.

        Like

        Reply
      • I feel the same way. Many of my dreams have served to confirm a feeling that I have had about something was true. It’s similar to the intuitive thoughts we might have while awake.

        Like

        Reply
      • dreams always mystify me, i wish i knew a little more about them. well, i dont think its a realm in which we will ever be able to walk in firm steps, we will have to just assume 🙂

        Like

        Reply
      • Dreams are mystifying! Some that I have had are downright nutty! Some are clearly understood and others are not. Some wake me up with a jolt of fear, some have brought me awake laughing–hey maybe there’s another poem here!

        Like

        Reply
      • seems you are fully in poetic mood now. keep fuelling this mood. thats what poetry is all about.

        dreams sure are a bizarre phenomenon.

        Like

        Reply
      • I really never had investigated poetry much before now. It is a challenge and is fun to try to capture a feeling or story in this way. I appreciate you including me in this group with you. 🙂

        Like

        Reply
      • you are doing wonders in the field. no one will even think that you have not tried before in this line.

        some people have sleeping talent in them, i think you are one of them.

        Like

        Reply
      • Starting this blog has brought me some much-needed happy feelings. It’s a creative outlet that has allowed me to express some feelings and thoughts in a wonderful form.

        I’m enjoying the writing and all the kind comments and encouragement from you and others. Thanks so much–again. 🙂

        Like

        Reply
      • and i am truly relishing your writings. you are a brilliant writer.

        Like

        Reply
      • I appreciate you saying that, Trisha. There is so much more I would like to learn about writing though.

        Like

        Reply
      • you are a lucky lady. you are gifted with writing skill. let it pour out of you.

        Like

        Reply
      • Thanks, Trisha. It’s been fun to tap into this style of expression. I’m grateful to you for introducing me to this group or else I may never have tried it to this extent. 🙂

        Like

        Reply
      • Thats what i love about this group. just like intent you will feel unafraid to share your creations. no matter how clumsy they are- when i started to share my paintbrush pix they were quite amateurish, they are even now but back then they were really, really amateurish, some of my friends here encouraged me to practice more.

        Like

        Reply
      • Your paintings are very very good. All the deities that you have been painting recently have been very intricate–I don’t know how you do it. They’re beautiful. That old saying is true–“practice makes perfect”.

        So we both are practicing our craft–and we’re so fortunate to be in the company of such encouraging friends.

        Yay for us!

        Like

        Reply
  4. very beautiful write of a dream..
    thanks for sharing!

    love your sweet nature..
    have fun today!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Thank you so much for your sweet comment, Jingle, and your kind compliment for me.

    Please accept my belated birthday wishes for you–I hope your day was a good one! xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  6. Dreams…subconsciously trying to tell us something. Very good portray 🙂 Hugs x

    Like

    Reply
  7. I know too well of what you speak……but would NEVER have the grace, the talent to put it as such.
    Thank you. We’re not alone.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Yes, Kashzka, I know you can relate. I think just about every woman can!

    Bless your heart…

    Like

    Reply
  9. Wow, were you in my dream on Friday watching from afar? Frightening! But wonderful!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Like I said, Jessica, I think most women can relate to this one! Thanks for stopping by today.

    Like

    Reply
  11. I think I read this before but didn’t comment…such a shared experience among women… probably men too, but we don’t hear from them so much on such topics. Nicely done. Thanks for posting it.

    One of my potlucks is here:
    http://wp.me/pne74-2JJ

    Like

    Reply
  12. Yes, a very shared experience, Jamie. I’m glad you liked it.

    (I’m always glad when someone adds their link so I can easily click on it to read–thanks.)

    Like

    Reply
  13. ah…a dream that feels similar?…very imaginative and constructive write, spiced with creativity. Nice!

    Cheers!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Thanks so much, Emmanuel–I appreciate your comment!

    Like

    Reply
  15. Dreams are sometimes so real that I can smell where I am, sometime so awful I can’t stand where I am, and sometime so pleasant I can’t believe where I am. I am constantly amazed by them even when they are bad because I at least know when I wake up that it has to be better than that bad one at least! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  16. I’ve had the same experiences with dreams, 2zpoint! Sometimes it takes a while to shake them after waking up–some I never forget!

    Like

    Reply
  17. That is a wonderful piece.

    Like

    Reply
  18. mangoesntangoes

     /  October 9, 2010

    Sometimes I think that dreams are a way we resolve issues subconsiously that we can’t resolve consciously. When we do resolve it, the dreams tend to be more positive until there is something else that needs to be fixed. Great job on this poetry.

    Like

    Reply
    • I agree with you about the subconscious trying to help us resolve issues, Mangoesntangoes.

      I appreciate your kind comment.

      Gayle~

      Like

      Reply
  19. moondustwriter

     /  November 30, 2010

    Dreams deceive dont they??

    Nicely done for One Shot

    moonie smiles

    Like

    Reply
  20. Pay attention to that one, Gayle! Dreams are such a gift.

    Like

    Reply
  21. Fantastic 🙂
    You weaved a beautiful poem…

    Like

    Reply
  22. i normally believe in my dreams..they give me subconsciously the right signs to follow..you handled this dream very effectively, enjoyed every word..very good ! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • I take heed of mine too. So often they reflect something going on in my life at the time–they can be so powerful. Thanks for the kind comment today–I really appreciate it. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  23. Dreams can seem so revealing and also complicate our lives. Great job on your poem. Enjoyed it very much. Cheers

    Like

    Reply
    • Dreams can certainly be as illusory as this waking world too and make no sense to us at all.

      I’m glad you enjoyed this, Dustus. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

      Reply
  24. Ooooohhhh. That’s about all I can say. Nice One Shot. Love and Light, Sender

    Like

    Reply
  25. Solid ‘we all grow up’ poem.

    Like

    Reply
  26. It sure will save us a lot of heartache if we do grow up! Thanks for your comment, Steve.

    Gayle ~

    Like

    Reply
  27. I loved this description, “foggily surrounding me

    moving in and out of the frame.”

    Great dream scene!

    Like

    Reply
  28. Thanks, Booguloo! I so appreciate your visit and comment for me tonight.

    Gayle ~

    Like

    Reply
  29. I believe dreams are an extension of our subconscious minds… what we avoid thinking or believing in reality, we see in our dreams 🙂
    I like the way you described that desirable man in your poem… very nicely and artistically done!
    Kudos, my friend!!
    xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  30. I think you’re right, Kavita. If we won’t pay attention to these things during our “conscious” time, it will show up in our dreams. Many dreams for me have been very indicative of my “waking life”.

    I really appreciate your comment here for me–thanks so much.

    Gayle ~

    Like

    Reply
  31. This is deep, and it leaves one thinking, is it the reality or dream that need not trust

    Like

    Reply
    • I’ve seen so often where my dreams reflect my feelings about an issue that I’m not willing to face or really accept as true–such as a relationship that I had doubts about but didn’t want to face the truth. My dreams repeatedly showed me that my intuition was right on! I guess each individual will have to make that call for themselves.

      For me, I pay attention to the clear messages in my dreams–but some of them are completely nonsensical–I have no idea what those are about. 🙂 Just for my amusement perhaps…

      Thanks for your thoughts here–I appreciate it, Kodjo.

      Like

      Reply
  32. Vivid piece.They say dreams reflects our deepest fears and joys!Seldom that I remember fully my dreams but the feeling lingers.So I try not to take it fro granted ,too.Intuition they say are one of women’s stronger assets.Like dreams they gives us hints.

    Thought provoking one shot!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you for your reflective comment here, June.

      Some of my dreams I remember to this day–that had such a clear message for me. I try to heed my intuition too–I think it is my “higher self” trying to communicate something to me and I better pay attention. It has saved me from some hairy predicaments for sure!

      Like

      Reply
  33. Ahh!! the troubles of a man once desired… one can forget the man .. but how to forget then pain of our own…
    Thanks I relate to this …

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks for your visit and comment, Shashi–I’m always happy to see you here.

      I think most people can relate to this scenario!

      Like

      Reply
  34. Beautiful, very clever but the beginning sounds like something from a very well-crafted horror film.

    Like

    Reply
  1. 2010 in review « Bodhirose's Blog

Please share your thoughts...

Wightrabbit's Blog

Words and Pictures from my Kaboodle on The Isle of Wight

writing in north norfolk

Writer of children's literature, short stories and poetry

Lady Nyo's Weblog

A woman writer's blog with invitations to other writers

Poetry Breakfast

Beginning March 20th, 2016 Poetry Breakfast will once again serve a little poetic nourishment every morning. Start your day with our new expanded menu. Poems, of course, are our specialty. But we will also be serving a fuller menu that includes poetry related creative non-fiction such as letters to and from poets, essays on poetry, and anything else that might feed a poet and poetry lover’s soul.

Mithai Mumblezz

Thinks and again mumbles!!

findingtimetowrite

Thinking, writing, thinking about writing...

mindlovemisery

"We're all out there, somewhere, waiting to happen."

NavasolaNature

Nature needs Nurture

Whimsygizmo's Blog

poetic ponderings...parenting...procrastination...

Tao of Scrumble

A freeform way of life, love and everything

Sharp Little Pencil

Amy Barlow Liberatore... stories of lost years, wild times, mental variety, faith, and lots of jazz

silentlyheardonce

A Silent poet shouting to be heard

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

kanzen sakura

South meets East: Poetry and Musings - words of the seasons

Poems, stories, paintings and more by Sharmishtha Basu

(Agnijaat, Agnishatdal, Agnijashatadalama, Indie Adda)

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

jaywalking the moon

poetry by claudia schoenfeld

She's Writing

Poetry and Prose

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

everyday amazing

spreading good cheer, fun & love for life

Michael's Lair

Just Write WordPress.com site

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

THE BeZINE

Be inspired...Be creative...Be peace...Be

bardessdmdenton - author- artist

Historical and Literary Fiction / Essays / Poetry / Reviews /Book Cover and Interior Illustrations / Pet Portraits and Other Commissioned Artwork ... "Handle a book as a bee does a flower, extract its sweetness but do not damage it.” ~ John Muir, naturalist, author, 1838 - 1914

Soul Dipper

Spirit Builder by Design

Contemplative Moorings

The official blog of unofficial author Michael Marsters.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

bwthoughts

copyright 2013 - no reuse without permission ( see bwfiction.wordpress.com for fiction and fantasy )

"On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

All Is One With Our Creator

MyHeartBlog

Take Control of Your Health

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Wanjiku

poetic inspiration from life's simplicity

k8edid

Mumblings of a Middle Aged Madwoman

IN MY NEXT LIFE

if I go around more than once then ...

I Rhyme Without Reason

I live in words

Soul Speak

'You may say I'm a Dreamer, but I'm not the only one' ~ John Lennon

~ Dragon's Dreams ~

Carpe Noctem Quod Tempus Fugit!

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Lafemmeroar

laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it

Lorna's Voice

Finding ways to make words sparkle

Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..

"It's all in my mind"

dVerse

Poets Pub

Leslie White

View artwork by Leslie White

jgavinallan

The best time to love...is when it is impossible///Stories of the heart-broken/shattered and sometimes mended

